Changing things Up…

Hello Friends,

This morning I got ready for field work as usual, but by the time we were on the bus it was raining so bad that we had to change our plans. The professors decided that we would instead do a field trip that was scheduled for Saturday and do our field work on the weekend.


We traveled to Tarquinia, Cerveteri, to visit the tombs there. Emily, Lama and I explored the tombs and the surrounding area and got drenched in the rain. However, we got to see painted tombs on paved paths which helped keep us in the rain. Karma also got the best of me.  I had been making fun of all the students who had lost their ticket entrance and then I too lost mine and had to buy another one. Ironically, Dr. Baker also lost hers as well. We are just two peas in a pod.

 

13427847_1227150540631277_3632448160643038018_n

 

We all had free time to wonder the city so Emily and I went to a museum and then had lunch. We had a great lunch. She had pasta and I had steak. Doesn’t it look delicious?

 

 

 

 

Lastly, we went to another tomb site. Field school has become ingrained in us because  we wanted to immediately get inside of it. We saw some amazing tombs. We also acted a bit silly while there.


Once back at the monastery my friends and I talked for a while. All in all, it was a good day despite the fact that we did not do any actual field work.

13412925_1227150200631311_6194966182593008734_n

Night,

Noelle

Leave a comment