The Bone Collector!

Hello Friends,

 

13344523_1226507540695577_1092320306250690105_n

 

 

Today I crawled into a few tombs, looked at some bones and worked in the blistering sun. Since many have asked what it is I discovered I can safely now say that it is not of a biological nature. I hope to tell you what it is in the days to come but for now that is all I can say.

 

 

 

 

The majority of the day I worked with the fantastic Dr. Baker which is always awesome! Good news- Dr. Baker was allowed, once again, to work on her tomb so that was very exciting! We both worked on her tomb site and collected measurements which was very informative. After lunch we side tracked her tomb for another tomb where bones had been discovered. The rest of the day we worked on categorizing the bones discovered from the tomb sites.

 

That might not interest the general public but working on BONES all day long is a dream come true- especially if it is on an archeological site. Great news!! We think we that we have found at least two people from the tombs!!! So exciting!!

It is always an adventure working with Dr. Baker. She is such a phenomenal mentor teacher!

At dinner tonight I was roped into seating with the Baker family because her younger son wanted to sit next to me. The Baker boys are just too funny. They definitely remind me  of how my brothers and I acted as young kids and still do to this day. After dinner, Emily, Kelly, Tanner and I went out for gelato. Yummy- it was fantastic! It was a perfect way to end a perfect day!!

Tomorrow I get to map out tombs so I am very excited. 😝😁💀🤔😏

Noelle-  aka… the Bone Collector

Leave a comment