Fairytales

Hello Friends-

Today was a great day!

Despite my health issues (and getting a bit shocked in the morning from an outlet) my partner and I finished surveying our tomb sector!! Woohoo!! There was a total of 35 tombs that we found in our little area. Some of the tombs were crazy to get into! One of the tombs we were in had two nails embedded in the tomb jamb and inside the tomb as well. It is  always fun to find metal.


It started to rain in the afternoon when Tanner (my tomb buddy) and I were finishing up our last tomb. We were advised to be careful and if it was too dangerous to stop. We were not to do any unnecessary risks.

13419241_1230461390300192_3815760731641142266_n

Tanner and I got assigned a new sector to survey and we haven’t actually met our boundary yet. The walk to our new sector is quite away. No joke. Anyways I like the hike though because I think it’s kinda magical. It reminds me of a fairytale scene and a sense of wonderment. It truly made me appreciate the beauty of God. Granted, I’m allergic to nature but I am completely amazed about what God has created. The drizzling rain made the scene seem that much more magical. I wish my pictures could do justice to show you what I saw- a land of majesty and quiet tranquility.


That’s all for tonight, my friends. Until tomorrow and my many adventures.

Night,

Tomb Raider (Though I don’t actually raid tombs- hehe)

Leave a comment